Tips & Trucs

last van thumbs.db files???
tip 2
tip 3

last van thumbs.db files???

Wil je voorkomen dat Windows thumbs.db files overal op de hdd gemaakt worden.

Thumbs.db file kun je gewoon verwijderen maar Windows zal ze snel weer maken tenzij je deze optie uitschakeld. Dit is de makkelijke optie. Een nadeel van deze optie is dat je in verkenner ook geen thumbnails meer ziet. Voor de 2de optie klik hier.

Selecteer jouw versie van Windows hier onder.

Windows Vista
Windows 7
Windows 8

Windows Vista and Windows 7

  • Press the Windows Key + E.
  • In the window that appears, click Organize in the top left-hand corner.
  • From the dropdown menu, select Folder and search options.
  • In the Folder Options window that appears, select the View tab.
  • Locate the Advanced settings: section of the window.
  • Under Files and Folders, check the box next to Always show icons, never thumbnails.
  • Click Apply, then OK.
  • (Optional) Run a Disk Cleanup to clear any pre-existing thumbs.db files.
Note: If you do run the Disk Clean utility, make sure the box next to Thumbnails is checked.

Windows 8

  • Press the Windows Key + E.
  • In the window that appears, select the View tab in the top left-hand corner.
  • Locate and click Options on the right-hand side.

  • In the Folder Options window that appears, select the View tab.
  • Locate the Advanced settings: section of the window.
  • Under Files and Folders, check the box next to Always show icons, never thumbnails.
  • Click Apply, then OK.
  • (Optional) Run a Disk Cleanup to clear any pre-existing thumbs.db files.
Note: If you do run the Disk Clean utility, make sure the box next to Thumbnails is checked.

Optie 2

  • Ga naar 'Run' in het startmenu.
  • Type gpedit.msc
  • klik OK en de Groep Policy editter zal starten
  • ga naar "Gebruikersconfiguratie' => 'Beheersjablonen' => 'Windows-onderdelen' => 'Windows verkenner'
  • Zoek rechts in de rij naar 'Het in cache opslaan van miniaturen in verborgen thumbs.db-bestanden uitschakelen'. Dubbel-klik er op.
  • klik op 'Inschakelen' en dan op 'Toepassen' en dan op 'Ok'. Sluit de editter af. Je zult nu geen Thumbs.db-files meer krijgen.


  Tip 2

  Tip 3